Four Victorian emerging water leaders win scholarships

Clearwater / International WaterCentre (IWC)

Congratulations to the following recipients who have received Water Leadership Scholarships as part of the 2012/2013 Water Leadership Program. These scholarships will help the participants to develop the abilities they need to influence, drive change and advance challenging integrated water management projects - abilities associated with the most effective integrated water management leaders. This program is supported by AWA and WSAA.

Scholarship sponsors include Clearwater, Melbourne Water, National Water Commission and Queensland Department of Natural Resources.

The four recipients of the Victorian scholarships include:

  • Darshit Dalal, Project Engineer (Barwon Water in Victoria) - Clearwater Water Leader Scholarship;
  • Zinta Lazdins, Landscape Architect (Wyndham City Council) - Melbourne Water Stormwater Leadership Scholarship;
  • Robyn Mitchell, Urban Designer/Landscape Architect (City of Monash) - Melbourne Water Stormwater Leadership Scholarship;
  • Philip Thompson, Sustainable Environment Officer (Hume City Council) - Melbourne Water Stormwater Leadership Scholarship.

Visit the International WaterCentre website to view state-wide recipients.