IMAP launches Sustainable Design Fact Sheets

IMAP / City of Stonnington, City of Melbourne, City of Yarra, City of Port Phillip

The four inner city councils which form the Inner Melbourne Action Plan (IMAP) - City of Stonnington, City of Port Phillip, City of Yarra and City of Melbourne - have jointly launched a suite of Sustainable Design Fact Sheets to provide residents, designers and builders with better sustainable design advice at the planning permit application stage.

The fact sheets address the 10 Key Sustainable Building Categories, which provide the framework for the councils’ SDAPP (Sustainable Design Assessment in the Planning Process) program:

  • Indoor environment quality
  • Energy efficiency
  • Water efficiency
  • Stormwater management
  • Building materials
  • Urban ecology
  • Transport
  • Waste management
  • Innovation
  • Ongoing building and site management.


Visit the IMAP website to view the fact sheets.